| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

CapeTown

This version was saved 16 years ago View current version     Page history
Saved by PBworks
on March 6, 2008 at 8:17:08 am
 

27-23 Cape Town 27 April 2008 (Freedom Day!)

 

To edit this page, the password is "techbum"

 

This is an "open-source eventing" initiative, done in the interests of industry development. The organisers are involved in the industry, but volunteer their efforts. Any sponsorship goes straight to the audience in attendance!

 

COST

 

Free! (You only pay for the food that you order)

 

SPONSORS

 

  • 27 Dinner Cape Town Planning Committee - we orkanize!
  • Stormhoek - will provide a limited amount of wine to get everyone going :-)
  • springleap.com - TWO Tshirts for April 27 as we couldn't work out what the comp should be in Feb....and I have to admit - I LEFT THE TSHIRT @ HOME!!!
  • PushPlay - paying for our AV equipment

 

VENUE

 

The Wild Fig:

http://www.thewildfig.co.za/

What a super venue, and the owner is a geek!

 

If you'd like to support 27 Dinner Cape Town, please contact Dave Duarte: info@daveduarte.co.za

 

TIME

 

18h30 for 19h00

 

MENU

 

27dinner.pdf

 

WHO'S COMING

 

50 interesting people:

 

(Note: it helps to put your name and email address so people can see who's coming and get in contact before-hand if necessary)

 

  1. Dave Duarte - info@daveduarte.co.za
  2. Tim Shier - tim@quirk.biz
  3. Catherine Lückhoff
  4. Rafiq Phillips
  5. Beverley Merriman
  6. Miguel dos Santos
  7. Eric Edelstein (or catch me on Facebook)
  8. Jade Avinir
  9. Shelly Levin
  10. Gavin Levin
  11. Nikki Friedman
  12. Andrew Smit
  13. Brandon Golding
  14. Tanya Nockler Golding
  15. Robynn Burls - www.encyclomedia.co.za, PRactical Relations
  16. Scott Hayes - www.encyclomedia.co.za
  17. Jayx - Design Signature
  18. Charl van Niekerk - charlvn@charlvn.za.net
  19. Tania (Not sure that I'll be in town that day, but if I can't come, I can always sell my place at scalping rates two days before the event.)
  20. Marius Bock
  21. Vanessa Clark van_clark@yahoo.co.uk
  22. Storm Buckingham storm.buckingham@clickatell.com
  23. Jo Duxbury - Freelancentral
  24. Tammy Lotz - tlotz@realmdigital.co.za
  25. Faheem Kajee fkajee@gmail.com
  26. Henk Kleynhans - http://www.geekrebel.com
  27. Christopher Swart - Rudevco
  28. Madi Nothnagel, madi@motto.za.net 
  29. Daniel Bailey
  30. Eugene Smit, eugene@bridgewater.co.za
  31. The Bagley
  32. teh_wikidknickers
  33. Anthony Hazell
  34. Malcolm Croucher
  35. Charl Norman 
  36. Malan Joubert - Foxinni 
  37. Roy Godfrey - Eishman - Eish!!
  38. Louise Bowley - louisebowley@gmail.com
  39. Joke van Niekerk - jokevn@jokevn.za.net
  40. Richard Wooding - richardwooding at  cavaletto72 dot com
  41. Nicola George - nicola dot george at gmail dot com
  42. Karin Howell - skylinekt@gmail.com
  43. Giselle Porter
  44. Brian Carl Brown - Blue Catalyst - brian at bcat dot. co dot za (if I can't make it, I'll pool my spot with Tania's and we'll have a two for the price of one special offer)
  45. Andre Rademan - www.bizcommunity.com
  46. Nick Coyne - www.codevader.com

NB: List closes at 50 people, take your name off if you can't make it PLEASE!

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.