| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

CapeTown

This version was saved 16 years ago View current version     Page history
Saved by PBworks
on February 27, 2008 at 2:32:51 pm
 

27-21 Cape Town 27 February 2008

 

To edit this page, the password is "techbum"

 

This is an "open-source eventing" initiative, done in the interests of industry development. The organisers are involved in the industry, but volunteer their efforts. Any sponsorship goes straight to the audience in attendance!

 

COST

 

Free! (You only pay for the food that you order)

 

SPONSORS

 

  • 27 Dinner Cape Town Planning Committee - we orkanize!
  • Stormhoek - will provide a limited amount of wine to get everyone going :-)
  • springleap.com - Tshirt for winner of competition (Dave - U can decide what the comp is)
  • PushPlay - paying for our AV equipment

 

VENUE

 

The Wild Fig:

http://www.thewildfig.co.za/

What a super venue, and the owner is a geek!

 

If you'd like to support 27 Dinner Cape Town, please contact Dave Duarte: info@daveduarte.co.za

 

TIME

 

18h30 for 19h00

 

MENU

 

27dinner.pdf

 

WHO'S COMING

 

50 interesting people:

 

(Note: it helps to put your name and email address so people can see who's coming and get in contact before-hand if necessary)

 

  1. Dave Duarte - info@daveduarte.co.za
  2. Charl van Niekerk - charlvn@charlvn.za.net
  3. Tim Shier - tim@quirk.biz
  4. Glen Verran - studio at thezashow dot com
  5. Eric Edelstein
  6. Jade Avinir
  7. Gavin Levin
  8. Shelly Levin
  9. Brandon Golding
  10. Tanya Nockler Golding
  11. Jo Duxbury - jo at freelancentral [.] co [.] za
  12. Dave Mackay - david.mackay1 at gmail dot co dot za
  13. Jayne Morgan - jayne@podcart.co.za
  14. Tania
  15. Malcolm
  16. Mark Parsons
  17. Allen Jaffe R.O.I Media
  18. Adam Lotz R.O.I Media
  19. Claire McGuinness - claire@quirk.biz
  20. Carlos Menezes - carlos@quirk.biz
  21. Charl Norman
  22. Malan Joubert - Foxinni
  23. Katharina Scholtz - kat@quirk.biz
  24. Beverley Merriman - bev@feistyfemale.com
  25. Marc Zandhuis- marc at capetownmagazine dot com
  26. Dirk Tolken @ PERONiiyour name here :)
  27. De Waal Steyn - dsteyn1@dieburger.com
  28. Jan Boshoff
  29. Jayx - jayx or designsignature ... and thanks CharlVN for adding me :-P
  30. Richard Wooding - richardwooding at cavaletto72 dot com
  31. Andrew Rens
  32. Nicola George - nicola dot george at gmail dot com
  33. Sasha Botha - sasha@bluesouth.com
  34. Anthony Hazell
  35. Paul Gilowey - Cape Town Daily Photo
  36. Kerry-Anne Gilowey - Cape Town Daily Photo
  37. Datje van Reijendam Datje@Soulicious.co.za
  38. Ian Gilfillan (waiting to be bumped up the list (not anymore))
  39. Lauren Clifford-Holmes
  40. Jeremy Setzer - jeremyksetzer@yahoo.com
  41. Wendren MIlford - wendren@yahoo.com
  42. Robynn Burls - www.encyclomedia.co.za (perhaps serves me right for booking so late, but hopefully I'll get bumped up the list!)
  43. Scott Hayes - www.encyclomedia.co.za (ditto)
  44. Madi Nothnagel - madi@passion4parties.co.za (Only found out about this last night, but would love to join....PLEASE!)
  45. Catherine Lückhoff - http://www.mango-omc.com/
  46. Faheem Kajee - fkajee@gmail.com
  47. Jason Bagley - jasonbagley@"googles email".com
  48. Eugene Smit - eugene@bridgewater.co.za
  49. Garrick Jones - garrick@quirk.biz

 

List Closed at 50. Here's the waiting list:

 

 

Apologies:

  1. -Jacques Soudan - --www.sumsera.com- - can't make it, too bad - have a nice dinner!
  2. Jacques Marneweck
  3. Jeremy Thurgood - Life got in the way.
  4. Christine da Silva - Out of town
  5. Joey da Silva - Out of town
  6. Marius Bock - can't make it, too bad - have a nice dinner!
  7. Henk Kleynhans - geekrebel.com - will maybe pop in later after Endeavor Town Hall Meeting
  8. Rafiq Phillips - Double booked
  9. Llew Claasen - duty called at last minute
  10. Vanessa clark - handbag stolen last night :( incapable of meaningful activity until I get a new phone, see you next time
  11. Rowan Polovin
  12. Tristan Owen
  13. teh_wikidknickers - good one Jeremy - life got in the way.
  14. Daniel Bailey - double booked myself, apologies.
  15. Donovan Seymour

 

Nb: List closes at 50 people, take your name off if you can't make it PLEASE!

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.