• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!



This version was saved 16 years, 9 months ago View current version     Page history
Saved by PBworks
on August 27, 2007 at 12:00:05 pm

ee27-9 Cape Town 27 August 2007


To Edit this page, the password is "techbum"


This is pretty-much an "open-source eventing" initiative, done in the interests of industry development.

The organisers are involved in the industry, but volunteer their efforts.

Any sponsorship goes straight to the audience in attendance.


More info: http://27dinner.pbwiki.com/




(You only pay for the food that you order)




  • Cerebra - we orkanize!
  • Symantec - Picking up the Sound and Lighting tab
  • Stormhoek - will provide a limited amount of wine to get everyone going :-)
  • Lingham Capital Making an investment in desserts.
  • Missing Link - Video
  • Zoopy.com - Sponsoring 2 Sony DVD cameras and 3 Apple Video Ipod's for 27dinner video and picture contributions.

    Also, see the 27dinner channel (videos and photos) on Zoopy

  • Ikineo - Making sure that speakers don't have to pay for their own dinner :-D
  • Charly's Bakery - Providing all attendees with a bit of chocolate goodness, gift wrapped to take home after the event.
  • eSquared Fashion - Tshirt Prize from the funky clothing store @ 11 Regent Road, Sea Point.


If you'd like to support 27dinner, please contact Dave Duarte: dave@cerebra.co.za




Relish Restaurant

70 New Church Street, Cape Town

Tel: (021) 422 3584




18h30 for 19h00




100 interesting people:

(Note: it helps to put your name and email address so people can see who's coming and get in contact before-hand if necessary)


  1. Jacques
  2. Richard Parry
  3. Malan Joubert - Foxinni.com
  4. Dave Duarte dave@cerebra.co.za
  5. Enver Ravat eravat2@gmail.com
  6. Jason Kasuto jaone1@gmail.com
  7. Yasser Buchana yasser AT intern DOT co DOT za
  8. Ernst Kuschke
  9. Chris Rawlinson chris@stormhoek.co.za
  10. Jason jason at zoopy dot com
  11. Gerry gerry at zoopy dot com
  12. Pat pat at zoopy dot com
  13. Jackie Ellse  - WeddingSA.co.za
  14. Brett Reid - Active Ice
  15. Mike De Bruin - Active Ice
  16. Donald Jackson
  17. Catherine Luckhoff MANGO-OMC dot COM
  18. Shelly Levin
  19. Gavin Levin
  20. Eric Edelstein - Who needs DESSERT when we have interesting questions from the panel to look forward to?
  21. DaviD Jacobs - aka Digin
  22. Mitchell Geere
  23. Join-Leigh Doran
  24. Jenna Bloch jenna dot daniel at gmail dot com 
  25. Beverley Merriman (bev at ripplepro dot co dot za)
  26. Dirk Tolken - PERONii Solutions - PS I might need a lift ;-)
  27. Tammy Lotz - Realmdigital
  28. Wesley Lynch - Realmdigital
  29. Andrew Rens - Intellectual Property Fellow, The Shuttleworth Foundation
  30. Craig Wilson
  31. Bernadette Gordon
  32. Maximillian Kaizen
  33. de Waal Steyn  
  34. Brendt Brooks - Blueworld
  35. Michael Wiles
  36. Johann Schwella johann (at) shapeshift (dot) co (dot) za
  37. Heinrich Schwella heinrich (at) dwp (dot) co (dot) za
  38. Uno De Waal
  39. Ricky Van Der Walt ricky (at) shapeshift (dot) co (dot) za
  40. Christine da Silva christine at altersage dot com
  41. The Digital Pilgrim (now leave me down here Mr Duarte... maybe I'll get dessert this time! ;)
  42. Chris Rolfe
  43. Miguel dos Santos - md at idrive dot co dot za
  44. Patrick Gibson www.precisionnetworks.co.za
  45. Joanne Simon (joanne@precisionnetworks.co.za)
  46. Andrew Smit
  47. Natalie Jean Earle (The Children's Hospital Trust) nearle@ich.uct.ac.za
  48. Stu Hoy - www.integer.co.za
  49. Michaela Goodes - michaelle@8inkmedia.com
  50. Francois Irvine - Visual Artist
  51. Heather Thompson
  52. Jonathan Thompson
  53. Mike Perk - www.worldwidecreative.co.uk
  54. Fred Roed - www.worldwidecreative.co.uk
  55. Nicola - www.worldwidecreative.co.uk
  56. Joshin Raghubar joshin at ikineo dot com
  57. Anton Raimondo - anton17sa@yahoo.co.uk
  58. Linda Brown www.liquidlimestudios.com
  59. Chris du Toit - cdutoit at gmail dot com
  60. Ian Gilfillan
  61. Anthony Faull
  62. Abdul Hadi Fakier afakier@uwc.ac.za
  63. Glynn Venter - FCB
  64. Roy Godfrey - Eish!! eishblog at gmail dot com
  65. Melody Kerchhoff - mel at gypsybytes dot co dot za
  66. Nicholas Hall - nickhallsa at gmail dot com
  67. Stefano Sessa
  68. Rentia Venter rentia.venter@gsec.co.za
  69. Jo Duxbury - jo at freelancentral.co.za
  70. Isabel Meyer isabel at ikineo.dot.com
  71. phil.rado@iname.com
  72. Storm Buckingham
  73. David McLennan 416.dave @ gmail dot com
  74. Paul Cartmel - paul@silverminute.com
  75. Shawn Jooste
  76. Carlos Menezes - Quirk
  77. Claire McGuinness - Quirk
  78. Tim - Quirk
  79. Tristan Owen - MyVideo
  80. Rowan Polovin - MyVideo
  81. Michael Salzwedel - MyVideo
  82. Lauren Cohen - Sunday Times
  83. Richard Craib - richardcraib [at] gmail.com
  84. Leza du Toit - leza.dutoit [at] gmail.com
  85. Ryan F. Mettler
  86. Rafiq Phillips 
  87. Paul Gilowey - paul.gilowey+27 at gmail.com
  88. Kerry-Anne Gilowey - kerryanne at augustsun.co.za
  89. Marius Bock - marius at henriska dot co dot za
  90. Shaun O'Connell - ndorfin at the gmail of com
  91. Mark Horner fhsst.org / chpc.ac.za
  92. Dirk Visser - dirk at dendrite dot co dot za
  93. Abraham Van Der Merve - abz at frogfoot dot net
  94. Rowan Jacklin - rowanjacklin at gmail.com 
  95. Ronelle Bester at redribbon
  96. Deirdre van Zyl Smit at redribbon
  97. René van der Westhuizen - www.viridian.co.za - Coming to meet the SEO experts!
  98. Tony Seifart - down with the flu - won't make it (@#$@#@) - who wants my spot? Bevan Ducasse will take your place?


  99. Glen Verran - studio at thezashow dot com - PodCampCapeTown is going to ROCK!
  100. Benny Ou


Ok, that's it for now. List closed, and we're slightly over-booked, but we'll make a plan.


(just on the off chance that there are some late cancellations) 


 111. Alistair Fairweather

 112. Tracey Steyn - maybe the weather will be really bad and a cosy night at home will be more appealing to some

 113. Mustapha Baboo

 114. Verashni Pillay (also on the off chance that there'll be space :) )

 115. Chris Rolfe - moved to 48

 116. Will Green - will dot green at apurimacmedia dot com




Elaine Rumboll (Just realised I had to do the Business acumen for Artists programme on that night but have sent a friend in my place)- erumboll@gsb.uct.ac.za

Phil Barrett. Confused and depressed that I'm not going to be able to get into 27-8.

  1. Alistair Fairweather (now I'll definitely make the cut for the next dinner)
  2. Tracey Steyn
  3. Storm van der Merwe
  4. Mitchell Geere
  5. Join-Leigh Doran
  6. Christo Greeff (christo dot greeff at gmail dot com)
  7. Verashni Pillay
  8. Will Green - will dot green at apurimacmedia dot com
  9. Tania - Too much work, won't survive another late night.
  10. Marius Cloete
  11. Joey da Silva joey at formfunction dot co dot za
  12. Trevor Kinnear trevor at moodia dot co dot za





Someone left a pair of light shades at the last 27 Dinner. Contact henk at skyrove dot com if you'd like to get them back!





Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.